HSTU Admission

HSTU Admission

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University Admission 2020


About HSTU

HSTU is the 1st Science and Technology University in the northern region of Bangladesh. It is an acronym at a distance from the urban din and bustle at a gorgeous and scenic position some 13km north of Dinajpur town by the edge of the intercity interstate that links Dinajpur to Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh.

HSTU Academic Programs

HSTU gives Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degrees in several disciplines through the Faculty of Postgraduate Studies. As envisioned most of the exercises that present postgraduate degrees fit in to Agriculture Faculty.
There are 7 faculties in HSTU with 36 departments.

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Department of Agronomy
  • Department of Agroforestry
  • Department of Animal Husbandry
  • Department of Agricultural Extension
  • Department of Agricultural Chemistry and Bio-chemistry
  • Department of Crop Botany
  • Department of Entomology
  • Department of Genetics & Plant Breeding
  • Department of Horticulture
  • Department of Plant Pathology
  • Department of Soil Science
  • Department of Statistic

Faculty of Fisheries

  • Department of Fisheries Biology & Genetics
  • Department of Fisheries Management
  • Department of Fisheries Technology
  • Department of Aquaculture

Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Science

  • Department of Anatomy and Histology
  • Department of Medicine, Surgery and Obstetrics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Pathology and Parasitology
  • Department of Physiology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  • Department of General Animal Science and Nutrition
  • Department of genetics and Animal breeding
  • Department of Dairy and Poultry Science

Faculty of Business Studies

  • Department of Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Finance and Banking

Faculty of Agro-Industrial and Food Process Engineering

This Faculty was established in 2005. This faculty consists of four departments. Such as:

  • Department of Agricultural & Industrial Engineering
  • Department of Food Process & Preservation
  • Department of Food Engineering & Technology
  • Department of Food Science & Nutrition

Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering

  • Department of Telecommunication and Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering & Networking
  • Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Computer & Information Technology
  • Department of Social Science & Language
  • Department of Mathematics & Physics


Library front library on the inside library book. Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology has a three storied gorgeous library building. The library usually continues to be start between 8: 00 am and 7: 00 pm. There are about 20, 000 books, a excellent selections of local and 15 foreign journals. The library retains both the country’s and local daily newspapers.

Thanks for visiting our site which is compatible of Universities Admissions and details. We provide the best information about HSTU Admission 2020.

Official Website:   www.hstu.ac.bd

Founded: 1999

Type: Public

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *