University of Ruhuna Admission

University of Ruhuna Admission

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

University of Ruhuna Admission 2014

University of Ruhuna

About University of Ruhuna

The University of Ruhuna was founded by a Specific Presidential Decree on 1st September 1978, as Ruhuna University College, fulfilling a lengthy appreciated motivation of the people of Southern Sri Lanka. Initially it constituted with 4 faculties, namely, Agriculture, Arts, Medicine and Science.
The Faculties of Agriculture and Science were positioned in the premises of Technical College at Meddawatte, Matara, whereas the Faculty of Arts was positioned in the premises of Teachers’ Training College at Eliyakanda, Matara.

University of Ruhuna Faculties

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Department of Agricultural Biology
  • Department of Agricultural Economics
  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Food Science & Technology
  • Department of Crop Science
  • Department of Soil Science

Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Civil and Environment Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Information Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
  • Department of Interdisciplinary Studies

Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences and Technology

  • Department of Oceanography and Marine Geology
  • Department of Limnology
  • Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of History
  • Department of Pali & Buddhist Studies
  • Department of Sinhala
  • Department of Sociology

Faculty of Management and Finance

  • Department of Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Department of Accounting and Finance

Faculty of Medicine

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Parasitology
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Pathology
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Paediatrics
  • Department of Clinicals
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Psychiatry
  • Department of Gynecology & Obstetrics
  • Department of Forensic Medicine
  • Department of Community Medicine

Faculty of Science

  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science[2]
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Zoology.

University of Ruhuna Admissions

An exam for the assortment of up to 10 applicants to observe the above degree program will be held shortly. Workforce in the farming field in government and private sector corporations, who have got the subsequent qualifications are entitled to sit for the examination. The time-span of the program is 4 academic years. The Head of institutions involved should make arrangements to grant scholarships/study leave for the determined persons to comply with the programme on full-time basis.

University of Ruhuna Admissions Requirements

Every applicant should satisfy the subsequent conditions:

Academic Qualifications
  • 2 year Diploma in Agriculture or Animal Production from any School of Agriculture of the Department of Agriculture, Aquinas University College, Hardy Institute of Technical Training, Affiliated University College or any other identified institution authorised by the Ministry of Higher Education or University of Ruhuna Grants Commission.


  • A 2 year Diploma from National College of Education with Agriculture as the key subject.

University of Ruhuna Addresses

  • Phone No: +94412222681/82 or +94412227001
  • Fax: +94412222683
  • Email:

Thanks for visiting our site which is compatible of Universities Admissions and details. We provide the best information about University of Ruhuna Admission 2014.

Official Website: University of Ruhuna

Founded: 1978

Type: Public

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *